The Crunch of Protein

I’m biting my nails a bit, you see, because tomorrow I check into a monastery for a week, and after that I have truly no plans.  None.  I just casually glanced at my computer screen to find that the trip from Laos to Vietnam is around 24-25 hours by bus.  Ha!  And I don’t know how I am going to make it to Laos to begin with.  This is what happens when you travel alone, when the “you” is “me”.  I am thinking I might just suck it up and fly from Vientiane to Hanoi for $160 and stop worrying.  $160!  That’s the price of my flight to Australia (almost)!  Stupid lack of plans…I’m also freaking out because I’ve never meditated before!  I’m committing to 7 days of only meditation and I’ve never meditated!  Gee whiz.  GEE WHIZ!

I simply have no idea what I’m going to do.  So there and your comfortable job.  Who’s smart, now?  You are, obviously.

Did you know that Thailand sells Lay’s Garlic Softshell Crab Potato Chips?  Brilliant.

~ by nearhelsinki on February 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
